The Snitch

Just a little of everything HR

HRTV: Asia has lousy leaders

with 6 comments

Singapore – The reason Asia has lousy leaders is because they are given leadership responsibilities before they are ready.

Adzhar Ibrahim, regional head for people department at AirAsia, said that within the Asian context, the perception of leaders is one where they are considered “superstars”. This has resulted in everybody wanting to be a leader for the perks without being prepared for the role.

Watch the interview as Azdhar sits down with HRTV and shares his take that, and on how HR can develop better leadership within the organisation.

For the full article: http://www.humanresourcesonline.net/news/24294

Written by Sabrina Zolkifi

January 26, 2011 at 9:31 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?

    I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would value your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  2. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog
    and look forward to new posts.

    ace hardware malaysia

    April 20, 2013 at 6:52 pm

  3. hello!,I love your writing so a lot! percentage we be in contact extra approximately your article on AOL?
    I need an expert on this house to unravel my problem. Maybe that is you!

    Taking a look forward to peer you.

    Crear facebook

    May 14, 2013 at 5:09 am

  4. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention
    how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  5. It’s really a great and useful piece of information.
    I’m glad that you just shared this helpful info with us.

    Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    old school new body pdf

    September 11, 2013 at 11:41 pm

  6. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I might check things
    out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page yet again.

    Ford Ranger

    November 15, 2013 at 12:48 pm


Leave a Reply

